Northdale Music Press Limited
About NMPL
Compositions Pointer
Mozart Partita Project
Ordering Info
Northdale Concert Band  
Related Links  

Partita in F Major
K. Anh. C 17.05

for harmonie
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (attributed)

This work is in 4 movements: Adagio/Allegro, Andante, Menuetto, Rondo. It is written for harmonie (2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns and optional double bass). See the introduction for more information on this work.

Approximate Duration 23'40" (7'25" + 8'10" + 3'35" + 4'30")
Grade 5.5
Score and parts $72.00
Score only $16.00

ISMN M-706012-05-6 score and parts
ISMN M-706012-02-5 score only

Editor’s Performance Notes

Editor’s Performance Notes on K. Anh. C 17.05
There has been much debate as to the significance of the specificity of Mozart’s articulation and dynamic markings in the autographs of his works. The problem is somewhat compounded in the Anhang C octets as there is no autograph score. In preparing the Bärenreiter Neue Mozart-Ausgabe Edition, editors Daniel Leeson and Neil Zazslaw consulted five music history theorists. Four of five of these scholars, including Hermann Keller, determined that there is often a meaningful difference between a dot and wedge staccato, and some differences are determined by context between wedges themselves. It is predominately the results of Keller’s research that is reflected in the performance notes included with this edition. Extensive notes in the score give details pertaining to articulation, ornamentation, dynamics, repeats, and the optional double bass part.

back to top

Instrumentation for Partita in F Major
K. Anh. C 17.05

The quantity of parts provided in complete set is shown in the right-hand column. Extra scores for competition or study purposes may be ordered separately.

full score
Oboe 1
Oboe 2
Clarinet 1 in B flat
Clarinet 2 in B flat
Bassoon 1
Bassoon 2
Horn 1 in E flat
Horn 2 in E flat
Bass (optional)

back to top

    Contact us at